Free wristband to Nickeldoen Universe at the Mall of America

Nickelodeon Universe at Mall of America Savings

We took a girls trip to the Mall of America over spring break.  I knew between shopping, eating and more shopping my daughter was going to want to ride at the Nick Universe in the middle of the mall.

I did not really want to spend $31 for a day of unlimited rides or $5 a ride if we bought single tickets.  This was looking like an expensive day and this was supposed to be a budget trip.  I was reading reviews on Trip Advisor and someone mentioned getting a free wrist band.  I was determined to dig out how they got in for free; I would love to get my child in for FREE!!!!!

And then on the Nickelodeon Universe website I stumbled on how to get a free wristband.

Reward  Members Receive:

·         350 Rewards credits just for signing up (redeemable for a FREE unlimited ride wristband)*

·         Rewards credits for each dollar spent on rides and merchandise at Nickelodeon Universe

·         Exclusive offers and discounts

·         Online Account Management

*Applies to new Nickelodeon Universe Rewards accounts opened after July 2, 2012. Must provide a valid mailing address and email to receive credits. 350 credits will be added to your Rewards account 3 business days after registration. Only one Nickelodeon Universe Rewards account per household.

Bingo!!!!! I didn’t know if it would work but I had nothing to lose but a little time.  http://nickelodeonuniverse.com/tickets/rewards/   So I signed up for the rewards program and heard nothing. In fact I had signed up 2 months before our trip and figured it was a lost cause. I was going to have to pay for her rides for a day.  It didn’t make sense to buy it per ride; she was going to want to go over and over.  Then a week before we left I got Nickelodeon mail, it was our rewards card!!!!!  I checked our balance online and I had the 350 points.

You redeem this card by going to guest services and also showing your driver’s license to match the address on the card.  But even if you are going with multiple children it’s nice to get 1 of them a free wristband!  It worked like a charm and my daughter went crazy riding the coasters.  She even snuck in a few quick rides on the Pepsi Orange Streak before the mall closed.  Saving $32 was well worth the time it took me to sign up for the free rewards program!!!!

Categories: Discounts, Saving Money, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Free wristband to Nickeldoen Universe at the Mall of America

  1. Annika

    Darn! It seems that the link doesn’t work anymore, I was looking forward to saving some money on our trip this July.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

