Restaurant.com and Kim’s Place

We went to Wisconsin recently and I was looking for lunch locations.  Groupon did not have anything to offer in the smaller town location we would be stopping in.  So I turned to Restaurant.com for a chance to save some money.  You enter the zip code of the area you need are going to be dining in.  We would be in Combined Locks, Wisconsin. So I searched under the local zip and found 18 dining choices within 15 miles of Combined Locks.

Several choices were out of the way for our drive to Appleton and the other choice that looked good I could not find very much information about. Kim’s Place had a menu that appealed to all of us and was not out of the way on our drive.

kims 3-14-14

Some restaurants offer different certificates with different spending minimums.  Kim’s place only offers 1 option, $10 off a min of $15.

We stopped in for lunch and had a large meal.  My daughter and I each had a cheeseburger with fries, my Dad had the three piece chicken meal.  Then she had ice cream and my Dad had pecan pie for dessert.  The total for our meal for 3 was $25 and change.  Take off $10 and it was now $15ish plus tip.  I will gladly feed 3 people this amount of food for $15!

I did not pay $4 for my $10 off certificate, I never pay full price on Restaurant.com.  I look for their sales in emails they send out, I used the code SPRING and my total was $1.20 for my $10 certificate.  Also I went thru a shopping portal to earn 11 points on each dollar spent at Restaurant.com.

Categories: How I Save on Travel, Saving Money | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Restaurant.com and Kim’s Place

  1. Pingback: Apostle Island Ice Cave Trip Recap | stretchingittotravel

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

