Seadog Lake Michigan Boat Cruise in Chicago

Image

We purchased a groupon for the Seadog boat cruise in Chicago. The boat leaves from Navy Pier and offers a lakefront speed boat ride or an extreme thrill ride.  We did the lakefront speedboat ride.

Image

The speedboat ride was plenty fast and fun for us. You ride up and down the Chicago coastline, stopping at points for photos and more information on the city.

We rode on Father’s day weekend, so the lake was still pretty cold.  I would suggest taking a sweatshirt or sweater if you ride in the early summer.

Image

We enjoyed the ride and would do it again if we had the time.

Normal cost is for an adult is $27.95 and children 3-12 are $18.95.  More information can be found here: http://www.seadogcruises.com/chicago/cruises/speedboat-lake-tour

 

Categories: Trip Reviews | Tags: , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Seadog Lake Michigan Boat Cruise in Chicago

  1. That looks like an awesome cruise. The view must be amazing and a different perspective of the city than the usual tourist would see 🙂

  2. What a fun cruise and great photos for OWT ~ xoxo
    artmusedog and carol (A Creative Harbor)

  3. Looks like a lot of fun……………………. and your photos were great!!

  4. budgettraveltalk

    I love speed boats so this would suit me 🙂

  5. I’m hoping to plan a trip to Chicago with my daughter soon. This would be a fun addition to our trip.

  6. What a fun way to spend the day! I am terrified of the ocean though ha ha ha! So glad I get to see what a boat ride would look like in pictures 🙂 Hopping over from the Thursday Throwback link-up party 🙂

  7. malaysianmeanders

    Groupon is awesome! I should look into the cities where I’m traveling to see if I could save money on something like this boat cruise. It seems like a really fun activiity to do in Chicago.

  8. Fun father and daughter fun. I know she will remember this experience fondly with her Dad.

  9. I did that when I lived there, miss stuff like this, Navy Pier, the museums, but I’m a country girl now. Thanks for bringing memories, and sharing on Tuesdays With a Twist.

  10. Sounds like a wonderful time. The smile on your daughters face says, yes! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

  11. haha this makes me think of vince vaughn in the break up! i wanna try it! #tbtlinkup

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

