Save by stockpiling

We save what we can by stockpiling.  Basically if something is on sale at a very good price if you have the cash you buy a few extra to “stockpile” until you need it.

Sometimes my stockpiling can cause my family some embarrassment.  For example at Dollar General after Christmas they had everything 75% off so I purchase all the hand soap they had on discount.  Not a big deal to me but seeing Santa or a snowman next to the sink in July is not cool with Daughter.  There is a way around everything, just cut the cute little wrapper off.

DSCN0921

The soap is red but in her mind far better than a snowman sitting by the sink. And I am happy since I paid around $.50 per soap. We have enough soap to last us until July.

Categories: Saving Money | Tags: , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Save by stockpiling

  1. Great idea. I keep my jars/containers after they’re empty, but I’m a lil slow sometimes and never thought to cut the label off before. duh!
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. I’m a stock piling mama too. Except my little one is too small to be embarrassed, so far. Happy stockpiling

  3. 3 tablespoons of Dr. Bronner liquid soap plus enough water to make 1 cup total will work in those bottles for foaming soap. No need to buy a bunch of bottles. Just refill them. Kind of depressing to think you are paying a premium for foaming soap that only has 3 TBsp of soap in water. : )

  4. I do the same thing all the time! Good for you! Thank you for sharing at TTF last week!

  5. Thank you for linking up to the Small Victories Sunday linky! I am really bad about stock piling. I try to stock up sometimes but then it slips my mind because it is not a habit. I need to do better at it to save some money. Thank you for the reminder. I have pinned this to our board and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

