B & D Burgers in Savannah

Saturday night we had a couple of drinks around town. (Savannah’s Historic area is an open container so you can walk with your cocktail.)  I really needed to get some food and many places had a long wait for seating. We had checked the market area and the riverfront to no avail.  We stumbled on B&D Burgers  on Broughton by accident and the menu looked good to both of us.

We were quickly shown a booth and the restaurant seemed to be about a third full.  Our waitress was quick to bring drinks while I figured out my order. They have a ton of burgers.  I was on overload and it was too many choices.  I ended up doing the build your own burger.

Husband was very happy, they offered Cajun alligator tail. He has tried a few places that offered it on the menu to be told they were out. So he finally got to try something off his list!

DSCN1112

My burger was large enough that I gave a third to husband also.  And for my first try with sweet potato fries I was very happy with my food.  My burger was built with pineapple and Teriyaki sauce.

DSCN1113

The wall had a list of the “Bring it On” finishers posted near our booth.  Eat a three pound triple-decker burger and a one pound basket of fries to be eaten in under thirty five minutes.  If you succeed in the challenge the meal is free!

B & D burgers had three locations in Savannah and more information can be found here: http://www.bdburgers.net/

13 Broughton Street
Savannah GA 31401

Hours:
Mon – Sat 11am – 9pm
Thu – Sat 11am – 10pm
Sun 11am – 9pm

Categories: Trip Reviews | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

