Maison Macarons – Savannah Historic Area

mac

I keep a rough list in my head of things I want to do or try.  My daughter says making a bucket list is morbid and these are smaller items that don’t really qualify.  Like eating a macaron or buying lunch from a food truck…

We were touring around Savannah on Saturday and walked past this very colorful storefront for macarons.  We were on a tour and unable to stop but I knew I had to try one!

Sunday they were closed on my next trip past, but Monday was the lucky day! There were so many choices so I purchased three : Raspberry, Key Lime and Vanilla.  So Scrumptious!!!!!  It was very warm out and we were not going immediately back to our hotel but they held up surprisingly well in the heat.

42 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401

Monday-Friday: 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

Saturday: 11 a.m.-6 p.m.

Closed on Sunday

http://maisondemacarons.com/Current-Flavors.html

Categories: Trip Reviews | Tags: , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Maison Macarons – Savannah Historic Area

  1. wsmarble

    Publish your bucket list!!!!!

  2. Those look and sound delicious!

  3. mmm, macarons. my favorite kind is pistachio!

  4. kim

    It’s sad that I have never tried a macaroon. I need to remedy that. They are always so pretty looking.

  5. Mmmm Macarons… I love them

    mollyxxx

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

