St. Joe’s Chalk the Block

I will admit and Daughter can testify to the fact that I have a love / hate relationship with St. Joe.  It can get really, really negative quick because they lack parking and decent bathrooms with toilet paper.  I need to remember to carry napkins in my purse when I visit. They do some things really well and others not so much, I want to love it but….

So it was a brave Daughter that agree’d to visit St. Joe with me last weekend.  She knows how much I hate to try to find parking!  It only took us ten minutes this time, a new record!  We had to walk 4 blocks but such is life in that town.

We wanted to see the chalk block they were advertising.  We had seen some fabulous work before in other towns so we were hoping for a few blocks of excellent art!

DSCN1593

DSCN1595

They were sponsored by local business so some took on that theme…

DSCN1602

We had fun looking at the half a block of chalk art…

DSCN1598

This one was our favorite!

DSCN1601

It really took us about ten minutes to walk around the chalk art.  I was glad there were other things in town to do so we didn’t drive all the way up for this.

 

Categories: Trip Reviews | Tags: , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “St. Joe’s Chalk the Block

  1. That is some pretty amazing chalk art – sucks it is such a pain to get there to see it.

  2. This is so neat!

    Thanks for joining the Link Up this week!

  3. Watching chalk artists at work is amazing.

    Limited parking and walking long blocks must be the common factors for most popular beach towns. I’m usually willing to walk to crowded areas and events when it’s early in the day. I probably miss out a lot. LOL.
    Take 25 to Hollister

    • Thanks for stopping by. We skip alot of events because I just don’t have the patience to drive around looking for an open parking spot. I would love to pay a church or group $5 to park in their lot!!!!

  4. Thanks for sharing your post at the Say G’day Saturday linky party. I just pinned it!

    Best wishes,
    Natasha in Oz

  5. Makes me miss Venice Beach. This art is beautiful! Where is St. Joe’s? Thanks for sharing!

    Your co-host from Creative Style Linkup ~~April~~

  6. Well, I’d like to extend a personal thank you to you for braving the parking situation because these chalk drawings are amazing.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

