Birchbox and Travel?

Have you heard of Birchbox?  I stumbled on it on another blog and thought this would be great for when I travel!!!!! And having a daughter who loves face, hair and makeup products doesn’t hurt either.

Birchbox is a monthly subscription box that sends sample sized items to your door.   Here is a link if you are interested in signing up: https://www.birchbox.com/invite/stretchingittotravel

DSCN1613

DSCN1614

DSCN1615

DSCN1616

Since the items are smaller they are perfect for airline travel in a 3-1-1 bag! Daughter was packing for camp the day my our box arrived so she grabbed the dry shampoo before I could read the package!

Come to think of it she took most of the items from our last box also!  I made sure I grabbed the bronzer before she figured out what it was for, I don’t want to let her have all the good stuff!

Birchbox is $10 a month but you can do reviews on the items to earn points. Those points are then taken off your full size item purchases. 100 points is $10 off.  You can earn 50 points a month if you review each item in your box.

 

Categories: Saving Money | Tags: , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Birchbox and Travel?

  1. I was gifted a subscription this summer. I love it! I can’t say I’ve used everything, but it’s a very cool business idea!

  2. kim

    I’ve been doing this subscription for over two years. It’s a fun monthly treat for me!

  3. This sounds like fun and something to look forward to each month — a little treat!

  4. eclecticshorebird

    My daughter and a number of her friends have Birchbox memberships and love it.

  5. I’ve never done a Birchbox, but it looks like fun, getting those in the mail! Thanks for sharing at Fridays Unfolded!

    Alison
    Nancherrow

  6. Jann Olson

    I did see this on another blog as well. Sounds great for travel. Always fun to receive a package in the mail! Thanks for sharing with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

