Fair Trade Friday, my new favorite day!!!!!

The first Friday of the month my Fair Trade Friday box is due to arrive.  I love this day!!!!  Friday’s are great to begin with but getting awesome stuff in the mail makes it even better!

Kristen from We are THAT Family had a great idea to help empower women by creating job opportunities.  The idea is great, the items are so fun and I am so excited to be part of this!

My first box arrived while I was in Minnesota so I was extra happy on Monday to be home.

DSCN1650

The items come with a card telling you who made the item and where they are from. I love this scarf!

DSCN1651

I wore this necklace today and I love it!

DSCN1652

Cute earrings, in my favorite color.

DSCN1653

And I argued with Daughter over the Lover Mercy Bracelet.  I wanted and almost ordered it online when they first came out.  I will get Daughter her own after her current sport season is over.  Daughter did snag the bag everything came in for her toiletries this weekend.

DSCN1654

I also love that each item had a card with it.

DSCN1655

I loved my box items. I cannot wait for next month to see what they send out. And its helping out other women at the same time, I would rather do that than shop at Walmart!

More information can be found here on the Fair Trade Friday box: http://fairtradefriday.club/

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Fair Trade Friday, my new favorite day!!!!!

  1. Love that necklace!

  2. FunFlyingFour

    love your blog because your always full of great info! love this idea, totally going to check out Fair Trade Friday!

  3. What an awesome program! I’m overseas, but have an APO address – I’m going to look into them and hope they will ship! I would love to support them 🙂 thanks for sharing on the ‘let’s be friends’ link up!

  4. Pingback: Refugee Project Discount Code for Sept 23rd | stretchingittotravel

  5. Pingback: Fair Trade Friday Box Day! | stretchingittotravel

  6. Pingback: Fair Trade Friday December | stretchingittotravel

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

