IHG Into the Nights Promotion

IHG Rewards (Holiday Inn) once again has a promotion that varies from account to account.  Some people are reporting that they need to complete 6 offers to receive the bonus points, I have to complete 4 to receive my bonus points.

 

26,900 points or 2 Free Night(s):

Complete 4 of 4 offers and earn 26,900 bonus points or 2 free nights

  •  Stay 5 night(s) at any of IHG’s 4,700 hotels worldwide 8,400 points
  •  Stay 2 Saturdays at any of our IHG hotel brands 8,000 points
  •  Stay at 2 Holiday Inn hotel(s) 4,800 points
  •  Download and sign in to the IHG App and book a stay. The IHG App allows you to get mobile-exclusive rates, access your virtual membership card and more. 1,900 points

Here is the link to register: https://intothenights.ihg.com/amer/us/en/login/index?utm_medium=missing&utm_source=missing&cm_sp=missing&offerId=P8247&promoCode=8247&cm_mmc=OSMAM_thirdparty_GL_IntoTheNights14_DEFAULT

I really am not planning to spend 5 nights this fall at their brand hotels. I can do two Saturday stays at a Holiday Inn hotel earning14,700 total points if I book through the app.  As usual I signed up because you never know where life will take you but I think I will not be earning the bonus points at this time.

 

Categories: Discounts | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “IHG Into the Nights Promotion

  1. Amber

    Do you think IHG isn’t that great of a rewards program, or are you not a fan of Holiday Inn?

    I like the Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in (just a few) because they are clean and have hot breakfast. And honestly, more affordable than Marriott and such.

    I don’t travel as much as I’d like, but if I am going to really be investing into a points program, I’d like it to be a good one. Currently I have the IHG program and the one for Red Roof Inn where I stopped for a night’s sleep on my way down to Disney.

    • I am weird and pick my hotels by price/ promotion. I have an upcoming visit to DC and need an airport hotel. The prices are all about the same so I then go with who has the best promotion going on. With my Holiday Inn nights promo I need to stay 5 days and 2 Saturdays to get the full amount of promo points. That is just not in my plans for this fall as my DC trip is during the week.

      So I do use Holiday Inns, I love the 5,000 points breaks but their lack of a usable promo for me often has me booking a Marriott group instead. I can get double the points with Fairfield for my DC trip so for the same hotel cost I feel like I am getting a better return on points.

      I am like you, I enjoy the lower tier hotels with free breakfast and free wifi / parking and the basics covered. So with Marriott its Fairfield, Springhill Suites and Residence Inn that I stay at for Marriott Group.

      Happy travels!

      • Amber

        Thanks for your reply!

        I will be up in D.C. soon, but I need a hotel room for just one night. Then next night I’ll be at my father-in-law’s house, who lives about 40 minutes from the city.

        I’ll definitely look into the Marriott and Country Inn like you mentioned in your other blog post. 🙂

        BTW, I love your blog!! It’s been giving me the itch to travel even more (to places besides Disney, my obsession). Lol

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

