Do NOT pay for magazines!

Here is a picture of the magazines I received in the mail last week.

mag

I do not purchase magazines by mail.  (Bored in the airport because I read everything I took is another sad story.)  These magazines subscriptions I received by either Mercury Magazines, Freebiz magazines or recycle bank.

A little time online and a fake email address will save you money and get you free reading material.

https://www.recyclebank.com/

http://tradepub.freebizmag.com/special-deals/

http://cdn.mercurymagazines.com/121-12118592/index.html

Categories: Discounts, How I Save on Travel | Tags: , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Do NOT pay for magazines!

  1. You are so right. I got a free subscription to Lucky for doing an online survey and another subscription to Women’s Health with my July Birchbox. Thanks for the tips!

  2. Oh cool – I need to check those sites out!

  3. Oh wow…I never knew about this!

    Thanks for joining the Link Up this week!

  4. great tip thank you for sharing at the Thursday Favorite Things blog hop. xo

  5. Have heard of this, but was always skeptical! Thanks for sharing this tip with SYC.
    hugs,
    Jann

    • Thanks for stopping by. I have never had any issue besides a bunch of junk mail. I think they sell your “name” to other companies but I change my last name spelling so I can weed out the junk quickly.

  6. jaystrayed

    Thanks for the tip, my travel magazines just expired and I wasn’t going to pay to get them renewed.

  7. kim

    I don’t do subscriptions anymore, but would take a freebie here and there of my faves!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

