Golf n Gator – Christmas Gator Cuddling

Golf n Gator was open on Christmas afternoon!  It was exactly what we were looking for.  The chance to compete against each other and show off our lacking skills!

They offer two 18 hole courses, we had a coupon from a brochure at the hotel with a $1 off on 18 holes or $2 off on 36.  We chose to go with 18 holes because we had dinner reservations and other things to do later. Where you pay also offers souvenirs and snack items, so Daughter grabbed some food.  Afterward we purchased a nice Christmas ornament for our tree to remind us of our fun.

Daughter chose the difficult course and off we went.  Upon exiting the building you see the gators.  You also have an opportunity to hold a gator or other animals and have a photo taken.

Heck ya we want a photo with a gator!!!!! $10 for two photo magnets and after you can take your own photos.  Very much worth it and I knew Daughter would love to have the opportunity.  The man set them up in from of the tanks showing them how to hold the gator.  It was fun to see Daughter smiling and holding it.  I figured photos taken so we are done.  Then he turned to me and handed me the gator.  This was not the plan!!!! I do not do reptiles!!!!!!  I didn’t want to look childish so I quickly posed for a photo to be able to give the gator back.  Daughter took forever taking my picture.  One was blurry she said, one I had a weird look on my face. OMG, take the pic so I can put this down!!!!!

DSCN2179

We had a riot playing mini golf, we play every couple of years and are horrible. Husband won by over 20!  It was pretty sad.  But on the plus side we all held a gator on Christmas!!!!! And another thing we could not do at home!

Golf n Gator

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

More information can be found here: http://www.golfngator.com/index.html

6355 North Atlantic Avenue
Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
Phone: 321-799-4545

Hours of operation
Monday: 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Tuesday: 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Friday: 10:00 am – 10:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am – 10:00 pm
Sunday: 10:00 am – 9:00 pm

Categories: Trip Reviews | Tags: , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Golf n Gator – Christmas Gator Cuddling

  1. Too Cool!! Hey I would love if you stopped by My 2 Favorite Things on Thursday – Link Party, and share your stuff!! http://www.cookinandcraftin.com/my-2-favorite-things-on-thursday-link-party-3/

  2. I feel a road trip coming on. this has to be soooooo much fun. I would love it if you would share this awesome post at our WIW Linky party. I hope you can join us.

    Paula
    ivyandelephants.blogspot.com

  3. This sounds like a fun way to spend some time.

  4. You brought such a fun post to our party! Thank you. Pinned and tweeted. We feel honored that you take the time to stop by our party. I hope to see you on tonight at 7 pm. We love to party with you! Happy Monday! Lou Lou Girls

  5. Sound like you all had a great time!

    Thanks for joining the Link Up this week!

  6. I just love mini-golf! I grew up near a boardwalk and it was a crucial part of summer!

  7. joylovefood

    Looks like a fun place! Thanks for sharing at What’d You Do This Weekend? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

