New Club Carlson Promo and the Bad News….

I have been a huge Club Carlson fan for a long time.  They were my program of choice for many years, sorry to say it looks like that is changing….  Friday some bloggers discovered bad news from Club Carlson that made me rethink my travel plans.  The 2nd day free bonus on points ends May 28th.  😦

Now they have announced a new promo that offers triple points through June 28th.  I would normally be excited, but now that my one night in Chicago will be 50,000 points and not my two night weekend I am not feeling the love.  A new promo does not make me feel better.

And now I have a short window to plan my travel for the rest of the year when I do not yet have sports schedules, etc.  Not good times for the planner in me.  I don’t know right now where I want to spend Christmas or Daughters fall break.  So I am moving programs again, most likely back to Marriott for my earnings.

https://www.clubcarlson.com/secure/offers/9176281?language=en&hotelBrandCode=&rtm=em.20150406.goldpointsplus.trig.promoreg.9176281A.en.r11of1.tsandcs

Register today for the Triple Points Time promotion and you’ll be on your way to earning triple Gold Points® on Eligible Stays at more than 1,000 Carlson Rezidor hotels worldwide. Plus, you can earn 1,000 bonus points on Eligible Stays booked through the Club CarlsonSM mobile app. Register today to take advantage of this rich offer exclusive to Club Carlson members.

You must be a Club Carlson member to participate in the “Triple Points Time” promotion (“Promotion”). Promotion is valid for Eligible Stays, as defined in the Club Carlson Terms and Conditions, between April 6, 2015 and June 28, 2015 (“Promotion Period”). To earn 40 bonus Gold Points per US. Dollar spent on Eligible Stays in addition to the 20 standard Gold Points per U.S. Dollar spent on Eligible Stays (“Triple Points”), you must register online for the Promotion at clubcarlson.com/triple and provide your Club Carlson member number at the time of reservation or at check-in. Once registered, you will earn Triple Points on Eligible Stays at Quorvus Collection, Radisson Blu®, Radisson®, Park Plaza®, Park Inn® by Radisson and Country Inns & Suites By CarlsonSM hotels worldwide during the Promotion Period. In addition to Triple Points, once you are registered you will earn 1,000 bonus points for Eligible Stays booked on the Club Carlson mobile app. Stays or nights paid for by redeeming points or by using Points + Cash are not eligible for this Promotion. You only need to register once, but you must register before checkout of the Eligible Stay to earn Triple Points for that stay.

Categories: Discounts | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

