The Butter Box September

I do read other writers blogs for travel news and lifestyle information.  I stumbled on a review for the Butter Box and it offered a half off code for one box.  Everything looked good and had great reviews so I wanted to give it a try.  Usually scents from the Body Shop or Bath and Body Works give me a killer headache so I avoid those stores like the plague!  I was hoping for items that would not be too perfumed to use.  Fortunately Butter Box delivered!

Sept butter box

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

My first box! This one had some face items and body items. I received a mustard and apples face mask.  The scent was a bit strong of mustard and vinegar BUT it did leave my face very soft.  I will power through the smell to use this again, it worked well. And afterward I used the toner I also received to make sure my face was clean.  Choco-Covered Straw-Burry was the scent of the body scrub, butter and bath bomb.  I tried the body scrub and butter the next morning with my shower.  They smell very good and are not over powering!  I have not tried the bath bomb yet but I am looking forward to using it Sunday after a long run to relax in the tub.

Even better they feature ‘Fair-Trade’ Shea Butter from Water 4 Youth, an organization that will help bring water to children in Ghana. ‘Fair-Trade’ also means empowering developing countries and since the production of Shea Butter is a female dominated industry. So, it allows women to be empowered, by receiving fair trade wages, learning new skills and providing for their families!

So while I paid $15 for my first box I would say even at $30 its a good value. I am looking forward to next months box.   I have an exclusive code for first time users only ~ Use BXFRIEND and get 50% off your FIRST box.   This is a one time ONLY code for first time customers.  You can find out more information here: https://thebutterbox.cratejoy.com

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

