Happy Mail

Yesterday the mail box held good things.  Lately its been full of college information, bills and magazines.  This time there was only one college brochure, one magazine and my Fair Trade Friday package.

Fair Trade Friday Feb 2017

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

My first item is a taco cord keeper.  This will be so handy when I travel!  Between chargers and headphones I usually have some sort of mess brewing in my bag.

Fair Trade Friday

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

And I am very excited about the chocolate bar.  I may have hidden this from my family last night just to make sure I get a sample when it is opened.

Fair Trade Friday Feb 2017

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

This heavy little item did not slide out of my package with the rest of my items, I hunted it down in the bag.  This will be perfect on my nightstand to hold the earrings I always forget to remove before I lay down at night.

Fair Trade Friday

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

And what was in the red box?

Fair Trade Friday

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

Three bracelet valentines to share.  Complete with cute cards, bags and stickers to seal them.

Fair Trade Friday Feb 2017

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

Fair Trade Friday has more valentines day items in their store here: http://mercy-house.myshopify.com/collections/valentine

Here was the card telling me more about my package this month and the women who made it possible.

Fair Trade Friday

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

More information on Fair Trade Friday subscriptions can be found here: http://fairtradefriday.club/

More about Fair Trade Friday from their website:

WHO WE ARE

Fair Trade Friday is a monthly membership club that delivers high quality fair traded items to your door. The items in the box are fair traded and provide employment to women all over the world. Plus, they are really cute! We currently have multiple monthly options: our Original Box (and very popular) Fair Trade Friday box—this include 2-4 surprise items (think stylish accessories, organic soap, jewelry, etc); Earring of the Month and Bracelet of the Month. We also have a one-time box to try out as a trial or give as a gift. 100% of the proceeds from each product go toward the empowerment of impoverished women as an avenue to introduce them to the Gospel. FTF is a ministry of Mercy House Global, a non-profit organization.

Fair Trade Friday Feb 2017

A post shared by Stretchingittotravel (@stretchingittotravel) on

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

