Small Town Circus Visit, Wait for the Larger City Show Instead

I came across these pictures and had to share about when the circus came to town.  We live in a small town area. Fields, corn, farms, you get the idea.  So when I saw a poster about the circus we had to go!  My parents had taken me to great circus shows as a kid, or that is how I remembered it. I wanted Daughter to experience the same.

The tickets were $10 but kids were free. That would have been a warning sign but we drove the twenty minutes to the location.

IMG_1155

The circus was in a dusty field that had been kind of mowed for the people and cars to enter.

IMG_1156

It was hot under the tent.  And you have to love the way the bleachers were put together.

The only real upside to the night was paying $5 for an elephant ride.

IMG_1148

IMG_1150

Even if random strangers ride with you Daughter still loved her elephant ride.

IMG_1152

We did eventually get her to a higher end circus an hour away. She loved that also!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Small Town Circus Visit, Wait for the Larger City Show Instead

  1. I would have done the elephant ride for 5 bucks too 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.